top of page

Impact

Some success stories

 

 

Family success. The father who lived 10 km from the school. He accompanied his children by bicycle each morning. The two boys are engineers, and the girl a doctor.

 

 

Impact on the community. Mathankumar, a student in the second class, now practices as a general practitioner in a dispensary. He wished to settle near Kanji to contribute to the development of his village of origin. He looks after the children of Shanti Lumine for free.

 

 

Recognition. A young girl from the village gave birth in a stable overnight and left the baby on the spot. A 70-year-old woman, Malapadi, found the baby covered in blood and already attacked by ants. She brought him into her house, but her children who already had their own families did not accept it. The old lady then decided to keep the baby, Manoj, and beg for food while going from house to house. When she heard about the Shanti Lumin orphanage, she took him there. Manoj was 7 months old. They both stayed there and Kalapadi died there a few years later. Manoj lived all his childhood in Shanti Lumin. At the age of 16, he studied at a vocational college and obtained a diploma in mechanics. He then went to Goa where he has been working for 4 years.

 

He recently came to see Maria, the director of Shanti Lumine, with his fiancée Stella, an orphan from Goa. The purpose of their visit to Kanji was for Maria to bless their marriage. The day after this, the wedding dinner took place in the presence of all the children of Shanti Lumin. They stayed with Maria for a week to express their gratitude before leaving for Goa ...

Results

 

 

 

 

 

 

bottom of page

Quelques exemples de réussite

 

 

Réussite personnelle.  Le père de famille qui habitait à 10 km de l’école. Il accompagnait ses enfants en vélo chaque matin. Les deux garçons sont ingénieurs, et la fille médecin.

 

 

Retombés sur la communauté.     Mathankumar, élève de la deuxième promotion, exerce aujourd’hui comme médecin généraliste dans un dispensaire. Il a souhaité s’installer près de Kanji pour contribuer au développement de son village d’origine. Il soigne gratuitement les enfants de Shanti Lumine.

Reconnaissance.       Une jeune fille du village avait accouché dans  une écurie pendant la nuit et avait abandonné le bébé sur place. Une vieille femme de 70 ans, Malapadi, trouva le bébé couvert de sang et déjà attaqué par les fourmis.  Elle l’amena dans sa maison, mais ses enfants qui avaient déjà leur propre famille ne l’acceptèrent pas. La vieille dame décida alors de garder le bébé, Manoj, et de mendier la nourriture en allant de maison en maison. Lorsqu’elle entendit parlé de l'orphelinat Shanti Lumin, elle l’y amena. Manoj avait 7 mois. Ils y restèrent tous les deux et Kalapadi y décèda quelques années plus tard. Manoj vécut toute son enfance à Shanti Lumin. A l’âge de 16 ans, il étudia dans un collège professionnel et obtint un diplôme de mécanicien. Il partit alors à Goa où il travaille depuis 4 ans.

 

Il vint récemment voir Maria, la directrice de Shanti Lumine,  avec sa fiancée Stella, une orpheline de Goa.  Le but de leur visite à Kanji était que Maria puisse bénir leur mariage. Le lendemain de celui-ci, le repas de noces eut lieu en présence de tous les enfants de Shanti Lumin. Ils restèrent avec Maria pendant une semaine pour exprimer leur gratitude avant de repartir à Goa...

 

 

 

Association Enfants de Kanji

Pierre Danthony

8 rue de Gex

01210 Ferney-Voltaire

France

pierredanthony@hotmail.fr

©2020 by Enfants de Kanji. Proudly created with Wix.com